Sunday, 27 July 2014

Investiture Ceremony!

Date: 26 /07/14
Uneasy is the head that wears the crown. With power comes great responsibility.”

Saint Soldier Public School, Pratap Nagar organized its Investiture Ceremony on 26th July ’14.
Investiture Ceremony is that occasion where we as a school respect and acknowledge the upcoming leaders and repose our trust in them. On this occasion our school was blessed to have with us as chief guest our Respected Secretary Sir Sardar Gurmeet Singh Ji.
The prestigious ceremony began with the prayer song and lighting of the lamp by our honourable Secretary Sir Sardar Gurmeet Singh Ji escorted by our Principal Ma’am Mrs. Gayatri Kulshreshta.
Thereafter the newly elected school council member’s i.e. Head Boy – Pargat Singh, Head Girl – Meghna Vyas, Discipline Incharge- Yuvraj Singh, Exnora Head – Himadri Kumari, Sports Captain- Abhay Raj Singh And Vice Sports Captain- Piyush Upadhayay  marched out , at the sound of band brimming out with confidence.  
Then our Respected Secretary sir and Principal ma’am were invited on stage to pin up the badges and sashes to the newly appointed council members.
The office bearers then came forward and placed the flag on the flag stand promising to hold the school motto of loyalty, truth and honour in high esteem and to deliver their duties to the best of their abilities and honour the trust bestowed upon them.
To share the responsibilities even house council members comprising Captain, Vice Captain, Exnora Head, Discipline In-Charge and Prefects were elected from each house.
The co-house in charges of each house came forward and introduced all with their House Mistress and the newly elected Council Members. Then yet again at the sound of band each house i.e. Sahibzada Ajit Singh House, Sahibzada Fateh Singh House, Sahibzada Jujhar Singh House and Sahibzada Zorawar Singh House along with the House Mistress / Master Ms. Rashmi Soman, Ms Suma Menon, Mr. Suresh Makhija and Ms Nishi Dessa and elected council members came forward marching on the stage for the flag ceremony.
The house mistress’ along with the co-house in charges bestowed their captains and vice captains with badges and sashes. Then the captains and vice captains of each house respectively stepped forward marching to place their respective house flags on the flag stand.It was a defining moment for all the newly elected council members.
At last our esteemed secretary sir came forward to congratulate all the newly elected office bearers and guided them with the importance of responsibility and the proper way to use their authority. Followed with this was the vote of thanks by our respected Principal ma'am. She once again congratulated the office bearers and expressed her heartfelt gratitude towards secretary sir for sparing his precious time with us.
The programme came to an end with the National Anthem.
The members of the newly elected prefectorial committee are:
Vice Captain
Sahibzada Ajit Singh
Aditya Pratasp Singh
Mahima Khandelwal
Sahibzada Fateh Singh
Mahima Singh
Harshil Pareek
Sahibzada Jujhar Singh
Lotus Kathuria
Pooja Yadav
Sahibzada Zorawar Singh
Porshiya Gupta
Jyoti Kumari

No comments:

Post a comment


10th May 2020, witnessed a special MOTHER'S DAY in the lockdown period with no flowers, cakes, pomp and show but then also students o...